Squash Canada has an awards program to recognize volunteers, contributors and players who have made a positive impact on the game of squash in Canada.

Squash Canada Awards


Wall of Fame

Formerly the “Distinguished Service Awards” (rebranded January 2010), this virtual “Hall of Fame” profiles award recipients and opportunities 


President’s Platinum Award

Honours elite individuals who have made a significant impact to squash globally. Nominations and selection are at the discretion of the Board.


Certificate of Achievement Award

Honours individuals or companies who have received top recognition at the provincial/territorial level and continue to contribute to their association. Nominations come from provincial/territorial squash association members.

2015 Recipients  
Squash BC Robert Pacey
Squash Manitoba Rick Borland
Squash New Brunswick Marc Lalonde
Squash Quebec Barry Faguy
Squash Ontario Michael Bertin
Squash Alberta Ron Coggan
Saskatchewan Squash Vaughan Johnson


2014 Recipients  
Squash BC Kevin Kydd
Squash Manitoba Gene Turk
Squash New Brunswick Matt Goobie
Squash Newfoundland/Labrador Roxanne Morgan and
Gerard Ryan
Squash Quebec Allan Sklar
Squash Ontario Dave Howard
Squash PEI John Power
Saskatchewan Squash Bob Wyma
NWT Squash Kelli Hinchey
Squash Yukon Lori Muir


2013 Recipients    
Squash Alberta Robert Grose
Squash BC Phil Green
Squash Manitoba Henry Thiessen
Squash New Brunswick George Boone
Squash Newfoundland/Labrador Eric Hart
Squash Nova Scotia  Janet MacLeod
Squash Quebec Dave Running
Squash Ontario Tom Craig
Squash PEI Cam Beck
Saskatchewan Squash Diana Lee


2012 Recipients  
Squash Alberta Alvin Thomas
Squash BC John Roche
Squash Manitoba Jim Lawson
Squash New Brunswick Allan Reid
Squash Nova Scotia Jeff Hallam
Squash Ontario Gordon Robertson
Squash PEI Lester Jinks
Squash Quebec Laurie Lanfer
Saskatchewan Squash Russ Warner


2011 Recipients  
Squash Alberta Intact Insurance
Squash BC Bill Vipond
Squash Manitoba Elaine Glass
Squash New Brunswick Jim Morris
Squash Nova Scotia Jeff Scribner
Squash Ontario Rob Brooks
Squash PEI Derek Lawther
Squash Quebec Yvon Provencal
Saskatchewan Squash Kevin Tell
Squash Yukon Jim Gilpin


2010 Recipients  
Squash Alberta Rod McDougall
Squash BC Allan Brown
Squash Manitoba Heather Prieditis
Squash New Brunswick William Stewart
Squash Nova Scotia David Westwood
Squash Ontario Dave Tullis
Squash PEI Gordon Lawlor
Squash Quebec Paul Gagnon
Saskatchewan Squash Chris Martin
Squash Yukon Chris Toleman


Appreciation Awards

Recognition of  athletes, coaches, and volunteers who have greatly contributed to our sport across the country. 

2013 Recipients

Clive Caldwell - Founder, Urban Squash Toronto Program
David Clutton - Founder, Coastal Squash Program, Vancouver BC
Alex Carter & Norman Seagram - Canadian Doubles Championships organizers 
Jessica DiMauro - Canadian Junior Doubles Championship organizer, coach, and former national team player 
Stephanie Edmison - Former national team athlete
Shauna Flath - Head Squash Professional, Jericho Tennis Club
Dennis Goodfellow - Squash builder
Miranda Ranieri - Former national team athlete
Wayne Smith, Barry Faguy, Tim Birch Jones & Graham Waters - Officials
Riley Waterous - Founder, Racquets for Africa campaign

2012 Recipients
Robin Clarke - Team Canada Athlete
Al Cook - Volunteer
Jim Kenward - Volunteer
Kathy Lundmark - Coach
David Phillips - Team Canada Athlete

2011 Recipients
Alana Miller - Team Canada Athlete
Carolyn Russell - Team Canada Athlete
Peter Ward - Volunteer and Board Member

2010 Recipients
Wes Barlow - Volunteer
Jamie Bentley - Volunteer
Grant Currie - Volunteer
Zal Davar - Volunteer
Ann Grey - Volunteer
Melanie Jans - Team Canada Athlete and Volunteer
Derek Lawther - Volunteer


Honourary Directors

This recognition is mandated within the Squash Canada by-laws, article 1.1.4, and includes “… those individuals or groups who have … rendered valuable service to the Association.” Nominations are approved by the Board of Directors, and are directed for approval at a General Meeting of the Association (requiring a two-thirds (2/3) majority).

2010 Joe Hattori, Kelowna, BC
2004 Jim McAuliffe, Thunder Bay, ON
1998 Anne Smith, London, ON


Award of Excellence

Awarded to any National Junior Team or Senior Team or individual player or coach who wins a gold, silver or bronze medal at any of the following events: Commonwealth Games, Pan Am Games, or World Championships.