2017 Canadian Doubles Squash Championships Concludes with National Champions Crowned in 17 Divisions


The Slaight Music and Ridley Windows & Door 2017 Canadian Doubles Squash Championship wrapped up today, with 14 National Champions and 3 Companion division titles crowned.

In total, 282 athletes making up 141 teams competed in 185 matches battling it out for national titles in 14 national divisions and 3 companion events.  Ranging from the Men’s and Women’s Open elite level to the Men’s 80+ division, these competitive women and men left it all on the court and the end resut......exciting doubles squash all weekend long!

In the Men's Open division Scott Arnold and Robin Clarke captured their fourth consecutive title with a victory over Thomas Brinkman & Will Miriani [15-9, 15-7, 13-15, 15-10].  In the Women's Open a new duo was crowned national champ, when Suzie Pierrepont & Stephanie Hewitt defeated Nikki Todd and Seanna Keating [15-8, 15-11, 13-15, 15-9].

Get all the results from all 185 matches of the Championships, visit: http://squashcanada.tournamentsoftware.com/sport/draws.aspx?id=F20FA3C5-11F7-405F-9BCD-E83AC47F3F9A

Congratultions to all the participants and to the newly crowned 2017 National Champions!

Watch the Women's and Men's Open finals courtsey of SquashStream.TV at https://goo.gl/8Q9sla

Thank you to all the partners and sponsors, especially title sponsors Slaight Music and Ridley Windows & Doors, host club the Toronto Cricket Skating & Curling Club and Patrick Ryding, tournament chairs Pat Richardson and Debie O'Neill, tournamment referee Tim Mallory and all those who reffed for helping make the 2017 Championships a great success. 

2017 Canadian Doubles Squash Champions

Men's Open: Scott Arnold and Robin Clarke
Women's Open: Stephanie Hewitt and Suzie Pierrepont
Men's 40+: Scott Dulmage and Richard Thomson
Women's 40+: Michele Ramsey and Jody Warden
Men's 50+: Paul Deratnay and Taylor Fawcett
Women's 50+: Robbin Morrison and Tammie Sangster
Men's 55+: Alan Hunt and Fred Reid
Women's 55+: Jann Taylor and Gayle Woods
Men's 60+: Sean McDonough and Sandy Tierney
Women's 60+: Lolly Gillen and Sibylle Witt
Men's 65+: John Boynton and Tim Griffin
Men's 70+: David Potter and Chris Wheeler
Men's 75+: Leonard Bernheimer and Bart Mcguire
Men's 80+: Ed Bracht and Norm Lee

Men's B: Johnny Mee and Richard Usher-Jones
Women's B: Jennifer Klein and Abigail Krol
Men's C: Ed Kernaghan and Ian Macdonald

2018 Ciena Men's & Women's Team Championships 
Photo Gallery

2018 Ciena Men's-Women's Team Champs