Who Will Take Home the 2018 Canadian Masters Team Championship Title?

Will defending champs Team Ontario fend off the surge from the east-coast contingent? Will the 2017 finalist from Alberta battle their way back to the finals in hopes of rewriting the outcome? Will 2016 champions Team Quebec find their way back to playoffs? Will the host club use the home court advantage to upset their rivals? With a highly competitive field set to hit the courts in Moncton, NB, the outcome of the 2018 Canadian Masters Team Championship really is anyone’s guess!
Starting today, nine teams from across Canada will begin their quest to capture the 2018 Canadian Masters Team Championship title. 
Hosted by Moncton Squash at the Moncton Squash Club, some of the best Master’s squash players our country has to offer will compete on behalf of their province/territory over the three-day team tournament, in pursuit of the national title.
In total, 63 athletes will play 140 matches starting Friday, with the championship matchup set to conclude the event on Sunday January 14.  In the Masters Team Championship event, teams are comprised of 7 players (4 men and 3 women) in the age divisions of Men’s 40+, 45+, 50+ and 55+ and Women’s 40+, 45+ and 50+.
The championship kicks off with round-robin play with teams facing each other in their pools before cross-over playoff matches on Saturday.
Team Ontario Team Quebec
Team Alberta Team Manitoba
Team Nova Scotia Team Saskatchewan
Team Prince Edward Island Team New Brunswick A
Team New Brunswick B  
Can't make it to the Moncton Squash Club? Cheer for your team online!
Catch matches live online at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCX-bZIRfM-w_DolLN74UBWw and follow the action as Squash Canada updates on scores and matches on twitter @SquashCanada.  Stay connected with the conversation, use #masterstc2018 all weekend long. 
Team AlbertaAlistair Moody, John De Vries, Ashley Pretorious, Mike Hiller, Julie Maltamaki, Ann Marie Reinson, Fiona Curthoys
Team SaskatchewanAlan Fern, Derek Shevkenek, David Sutherland, Asim Amjad, Carla Dyck, Angie Beaulieu, Lorraine Fitzgerald
Team ManitobaTom Brown, Don Bushuk, Matt Vincent, Pete Reimer, Danielle Parent, Gail Feser, Brenda Cleverley
Team OntarioDave Sly, Bruce Marrison, Don Lee, Tom Powers, Sue Desa , Elka Markus, Lisa Coates
Team QuebecRichard Pilon, Steve Wren, Benoit Daigle, Eric Canonne, Tara Newman, Suzanne Dufresne, Genevieve Quesnel
Team New Brunswick A Michael Rinzler, Ken Goggin, Robert Davies, Patrick Tardif, Janyce Arsneault, Lori Graham, Darlene Acton
Team New Brunswick BTom Evans, Phil Leonard, Greg Platt, Barry Williams, Carol Richard, Myriam Laforge, Lily Fraser
Team Prince Edward IslandLester Jinks, Rob Morrison, BJ MacLean, Chris Mills, Mary Andrews, Robin Boutilier, Seanna Renaud Evans
Team Nova ScotiaMatt Bishop, Patrick Kelly, Len Kosciukiewicz, Ray Souchereau, Kim Spencer, Janet McLeod, Judy Myrden
Founded in 1915, Squash Canada is a non-profit, national sport governing body responsible for the development of athletes, coaches and officials and sets the standards for Canadian squash. Squash Canada is a proud member of the Pan-American and World Squash Federations and participates in the Pan-American Championships, Commonwealth & Pan-Am Games as well as World Championships at the junior and senior level. Each year Squash Canada hosts nine national championships across the country and works with its provincial and territorial partners to promote the growth and development of squash across the country.  For more information, please visit www.squash.ca.
- 30 -
For more information:
Britany Gordon
Programs Manager, Squash Canada
(613) 228-7724 x202