

Junior Men's World Team Championships Canadian Team Historical Records

Although the ISRF World Junior Men's Team Championship started in 1980, there had been a forerunner since 1973. In England it was decided to start a team event to coincide with the British Junior Open, and the first was held April 11 - 13, 1973. Four countries, England, Scotland, Wales and Sweden took part at the courts of the National Westminster Bank Sports Ground in South London, playing for a shield presented by the Bank. The event was titled the Junior International Festival.

The unofficial international festival was staged every year up to 1979, gaining in numbers and breadth of international competition. In 1980 the first of the official three men events was played, others following on a biennial basis. Canada has participated on an uninterrupted basis since 1978, coming 3rd in 1979, 1992 and 2010.

Year	Location	Athletes	Coaches	Results
2018	Chennai, India	James Flynn George Crowne Julien Gosset Ryan Picken	Coach: Jonathan Hill Manager: Chris Hanebury	5 th
2016	Bielsko-Biala, Poland	Michael Mehl Rahul Sehrawat Matthew Henderson Ravi Seth	Coach: Jonathan Hill	11 th
2014	Windhoek, Namibia	Carter Robitaille Michael Thompson Jarryd Osborne David Baillargeon	Coach: Jonathan Hill	13 th
2012	Doha, Qatar	Cameron Seth Zachary Leman Tyler Olson Tyler Lee	Coach: Jonathan Hill	7 th
2010	Bogota, Colombia	Nick Sachvie Andrew Schnell Tyler Osborne Arjun Gupta	Coach: Jonathan Hill	3 rd
2008	Zurich, Switzerland	Fred Reid Nick Sachvie Andrew Schnell Kelly Shannon	Coach: Jonathan Hill Team Leader: Joe Besso	7 th

		Arjun Gupta – reserve		
2006	Palmerston North, New Zealand	Colin West David Letourneau Keith Pritchard Andrew McDougall	Coach: Arthur Hough Coach: Trevor Borland	8 th
2004	Islamabad, Pakistan	Michael Auer Keith Pritchard Dan Sibley Robin Clarke	Coach: Arthur Hough	8 th
2002	Chennai, India	Matthew Serediak Robin Clarke Brad Jones Brian Ernst	Coach: Arthur Hough	8 th
2000	Milan, Italy	Shawn Delierre Matthew Giuffre Robert Nigro David Yik	Coach: Arthur Hough	8 th
1998	Princeton, USA	David Phillips Josh McDonald Shawn DeLierre David Yik	Coach: Stuart Dixon	6 th
1996	Cairo, Egypt	Douglas Parent Shahier Razik Peter Yik Viktor Berg	Coach: Stuart Dixon	9 th
1994	Christchurch, New Zealand	Douglas Parent Shahier Razik Peter Gildenhuys Peter Yik	Coach: Stuart Dixon	8 th
1992	Hong Kong	Jonathon Power Graham Ryding Kelly Patrick Rob Wilson	Coach: Stuart Dixon	3 rd
1990	Paderborn, Germany	Winston Cabell Jonathon Power Graham Ryding Dan Vranesic	Coach: Tim Bacon	10 th
1988	Edinburgh, Scotland	Scott Stoneburgh Jeremy Fraiberg Rick Hartunian Winston Cabell	Coach: Rene Denis	8 th
		Sabir Butt		4 th

1986	Brisbane, Australia	Trevor Thom		
		Mike Hooker	Coach: Phil Green	
		Scott Nash		
		Scott Dulmage		
		Jamie Crombie		4 th
1984	Calgary, Canada	Gary Waite	Coach: Phil Green	
		Sushane Soni		
		Paul Gardner		
		Richard Jackson		11 th
		Brad Styner	Coach: Phil Green	
1982	Singapore	Mark Heaney		
		Glen Murray		
		Dale Styner		5 th
		Brad Desaulniers	Coach: Barry Binns	
1980	Kungalv, Sweden	Nick Nemeth		
		Jeff Sneyd		
		Douglas Whittaker		3 rd
1979		Brad Desaulniers	Coach: Barry Binns	
(unofficial	Southampton,	Alan Grant	Manager: Jim Mason	
Championships)	England	Gene Turk		
Championships		Bill Turk		
		Dale Styner		
	Sundsvail, Sweden	Murray Shaw	Coach: Jim Mason	7 th
1978		Douglas Whittaker	Assistant: Kerry	
(unofficial		Alan Grant	Martin	* WSF Record
Championships)		Brad Desaulniers		
		Terence Robinson		
		Fred Reid		