

Canadian Team Historical Records

In January 1967, the first meeting of the International Squash Rackets Federation (ISRF) was held in London. This followed a gathering, a year previously, of representatives from Australia, Canada, Egypt, Great Britain, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, and USA, following which a constitution was agreed. One aspect of this was the holding of international championships, the first of which was held later in that year. Then, and subsequently, all matches have been held on a three-man team basis. At its 1994 AGM, the World Squash Federation (WSF) passed a motion increasing the maximum number of team entries to 32.

Canada, which was transitioning from the North American singles hardball game to the International softball game, did not participate in this event until 1971, but has sent a team to every Championship since (1973 excepted), finishing as high as 2nd in 1997.

Year	Location	Athletes	Coaches	Results
		Nicholas Sachvie	Coach: Martin Heath	14 th
2019	Washington, DC, USA	Michael McCue	Therapist: Tim Marshall	
		Shawn Delierre		
		David Baillargeon		
		Nicholas Sachvie	Coach: Yvon Provencal	13 th
2017	Marseille, France	Andrew Schnell		
2017		Michael McCue		
		Shawn De Lierre		
2015	Cairo, Egypt	N/A	N/A	Event cancelled
2013	Mulhouse, France	Shawn Delierre	Coach: Yvon Provencal	11 th
		Dane Sharp	Therapist: Jim Mylonas	
		Andrew Schnell		
		David Letourneau		
2011	Paderborn, Germany	Shahier Razik	Coach: Yvon Provencal	14 th
		Shawn Delierre	Therapist: Kevin	
		Andrew McDougall	Deonarine	* WSF Record
		Andrew Schnell		
2009	Odense, Denmark	Jonathon Power	Coach: Yvon Provencal	8 th
		Shahier Razik		
		Shawn Delierre		
		David Phillips		
2007	Chennai, India	Jonathon Power	Coach: Gene Turk	6 th
		Shahier Razik		
		Matthew Giuffre		
		Shawn Delierre		
2005	Islamabad, Pakistan	Jonathon Power	Coach: Gene Turk	4 th
		Graham Ryding		

		Shahier Razik		
		Matthew Giuffre		
2003	Vienna, Austria	Jonathon Power	Coach: Gene Turk	6 th
2003	,	Graham Ryding		-
		Shahier Razik		
		Viktor Berg		
2001	Melbourne, Australia	Jonathon Power	Coach: Gene Turk	8 th
	,	Graham Ryding		
		Shahier Razik		
		Kelly Patrick		
1999	Cairo, Egypt	Jonathon Power	Coach: Gene Turk	6 th
		Graham Ryding	Manager: Jim McAuliffe	
		Shahier Razik		
		Kelly Patrick		
1997	Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia	Jonathon Power	Coach: Gene Turk	2 nd
		Graham Ryding		
		Gary Waite		
		Kelly Patrick		
1995	Cairo, Egypt	Jonathon Power	Coach: Gene Turk	6 th
		Jamie Crombie		
		Gary Waite		
		Graham Ryding		
1993	Karachi, Pakistan	Jonathon Power	Coach: Gene Turk	12 th
		Jamie Crombie		
		Jamie Hickox		
		Winston Cabell		
1991	Helsinki, Finland	Jonathon Power	Coach: Gene Turk	9 th
		Gary Waite		
		Jamie Crombie		
		Gene Turk		
1989	Singapore	Gary Waite	Manager/Coach : Tony	8th
		Sabir Butt	Swift	
		Jamie Crombie		
		Gene Turk		
1987	London, England	Dale Styner	Coach: Tony Swift	8 th
		Sabir Butt		
		Jamie Crombie		
		Gene Turk		
1985	Cairo, Egypt	Dale Styner	Coach: Tony Swift	7 th
		Steve Lawton		
		Gary Waite		
1055		Jamie Crombie		- +h
1983	Auckland, New Zealand	Dale Styner	Coach: Barry Binns	8 th
		John MacRury		
		Steve Lawton		
		Doug Whittaker		*L
1981	Stockholm, Sweden	Aziz Khan	Coach: Barry Binns	9 th
		Dale Styner		
		Doug Whittaker		
		Marc Lalonde		

1979	Brisbane, Australia	Michael Desaulniers	Coach: Barry Binns	8 th
		Todd Binns	Manager: Bill Hutchings	
		Jug Walia		
		Mark Gallagher		
1977	Toronto, Canada	Michael Desaulniers	Manager: Ian Stewart	7 th
		Jug Walia		
		lan Shaw		
		John Lennard		

1976	Birmingham, England	Michael Desaulniers	Coach: Mike Corby	8 th
		Jug Walia	Manager: Ian Stewart	
		Victor Harding		
		Colin Adair		
1971	Palmerston North, New	Colin Adair	Manager: Eric Wiffen	7 th
	Zealand	Steve Moysey		
		Peter Martin		
		Gordon Anderson		