

## Canadian Team- Pan American Championships Historical Records

The Pan American Squash Championships, which were inaugurated in 1991, serve as a complement to the quadrennial Pan American Games, with the Pan Am Squash Championships being held during the three years of the four-year cycle when the Pan Am Games are not being contested. The Pan Am Squash Championships are open to men and women players in North and South America, with nations selecting three male and three female athletes to represent them at the event. The competition now features three disciplines - singles, doubles, and team format.

Canada has competed every year since 1992, except 2012, and while it has hosted the Pan Am Games, it has never hosted the Pan Am Championships, probably for logistical reasons. Over the years Canada has won 10 Individual and Team 1sts, and numerous other high placings.

Year	Location	Men	Women	Coaches	Results			
2018	Cayman Islands	Andrew Schnell Nicholas Sachvie Michael McCue Shawn Delierre	Danielle Letourneau Hollie Naughton Samantha Cornett Nikole Todd 2017 Did Not Send Teo	Martin Heath				
2016	Hartford, USA	Tyler Osborne Blake Reinson Ahad Raza	N/A	Tyler Osborne	Tyler Osborne – 5/8			
2014	Toluca, Mexico	Shawn Delierre Shahier Razik Andrew Schnell Graeme Schnell	Samantha Cornett Danielle Letourneau Hollie Naughton Nikole Todd	Graeme Williams	Women's Team – 2 <sup>nd</sup> Men's Team – 2 <sup>nd</sup> Samantha Cornett – 2 <sup>nd</sup> Danielle Letourneau – 3/4 Letourneau/Todd – 3/4			
2013	Buenos Aires, Argentina	Dane Sharp Graeme Schnell David Letourneau	Samantha Cornett Hollie Naughton Nikole Todd	Jamie Hickox	Women's Team – 3/4 Men's Team – 3/4 Samantha Cornett – 3/4 Dane Sharp – 5/8 David Letourneau – 5/8 Cornett/Sharp – 5/8			







			2012- Did Not Send Te	ат	
2010	Guatemala City, Guatemala	Shawn Delierre David Phillips Shahier Razik	Samantha Cornett Stephanie Edmison Genevieve Lessard	Yvon Provencal Shauna Flath	Women's Team – 2 <sup>nd</sup> Men's Team – 2 <sup>nd</sup> Shawn Delierre – 5/8 Samantha Cornett – 5/8
2009	Ambato, Ecuador	David Phillips Mike Reid Andrew Schnell	Samantha Cornett Tara Mullins Alexandra Norman	Yvon Provencal Shauna Flath Aaron Bruce (Manager)	Women's Team – 2 <sup>nd</sup> Men's Team – 5 <sup>th</sup> Tara Mullins – 2 <sup>nd</sup> David Phillips – 3/4 Alexandra Norman – 5/8
2008	Cuenca, Ecuador	Robin Clarke Andrew McDougall Matthew Serediak	Neha Kumar Sarah Parsons Miranda Ranieri	Yvon Provencal Shauna Flath	Women's Team – 5 <sup>th</sup> Men's Team – 5 <sup>th</sup> Robin Clarke – 3/4 Miranda Ranieri – 3/4 Sarah Parsons – 5/8
2006	Medellin, Colombia	Jonathon Power Graham Ryding David Phillips Robin Clarke	Tara Mullins Ruchika Kumar Kyla Grigg Stephanie Edmison	Yvon Provencal Shauna Flath	Men's Team – 2 <sup>nd</sup> Women's Team – 3 <sup>rd</sup> Jonathon Power – 1 <sup>st</sup> Kyla Grigg – 3/4 David Phillips – 5/8
2005	San Salvador, El Salvador	Robin Clarke Keith Pritchard Andrew McDougall Ray Chan-A-Sue	Alana Miller Ruchika Kumar Ashley Clackson	Ray Chan-A-Sue Yvon Provencal	Women's Team – 2 <sup>nd</sup> Men's Team – 6 <sup>th</sup> Alana Miller – 1 <sup>st</sup>
2004	Tepic, Nayarit , Mexico	Matthew Serediak Dane Sharp Brian Ernst	Kyla Grigg Lauren Polonich Ashley Clackson	Heather Wallace Jonathan Hill	Women's Team – 3 <sup>rd</sup> Men's Team – 8 <sup>th</sup> Lauren Polonich – 5/8
2002	Quito, Ecuador	Kelly Patrick Viktor Berg Sabir Butt Shawn Delierre	Melanie Jans Lauren Wagner Marnie Baizley Louise Lefebvre	lan Paton Andrew Lynn	Men's Team – 1 <sup>st</sup> Women's Team – 1 <sup>st</sup> Melanie Jans – 3/4 Lauren Wagner – 5/8
2000	Dele Hell	Charry D. I'	2001 Did Not Send Tea		Managed Tage 4st
2000	Belo Horizonte, Brazil	Shawn Delierre Ian Power Josh McDonald	Margo Green Alana Miller Courtney Power Amanda Paton	Gene Turk Amanda Paton	Women's Team – 1 <sup>st</sup> Men's Team – 1 <sup>st</sup> Margo Green – 1 <sup>st</sup> Ian Power – 3/4 Alana Miller – 5/8 Amanda Paton – 5/8
1998	Guatemala City, Guatemala	Douglas Parent Viktor Berg David Phillips Josh McDonald	Lauren Wagner Carolyn Russell Stephanie Richardson Karyn Trombley	Stuart Dixon Anne Smith (Team Leader)	Women's Team- 2 <sup>nd</sup> Men's Team – 3 <sup>rd</sup> Lauren Wagner – 2 <sup>nd</sup> Carolyn Russell – 5/8 Stephanie Richardson – 5/8 Douglas Parent – 5/8

					Viktor Berg – 5/8
1997	Mexico City,	Douglas Parent	Carolyn Russell	Stuart Dixon	Women's Team – 1 <sup>st</sup>
	Mexico	Josh McDonald	Kelsey Souchereau	Linda McPhail	Men's Team – 4 <sup>th</sup>
		Viktor Berh	Lauren Wagner	(Manager)	Carolyn Russell – 2 <sup>nd</sup>
			Marnie Baizley		Kelsey Souchereau – 5/8
1996	Medellin,	Sabir Butt			
	Columbia				
1994	Medellin,	Jamie Crombie	Anita Soni		Men's Team – 2 <sup>nd</sup>
	Colombia	Chris Stevens	Melanie Jans		Women's Team – 2 <sup>nd</sup>
		Winston Cabell	Marnie Baizley		Jamie Crombie – 1 <sup>st</sup>
		Graham Ryding	Kelsey Souchereau		Kelsey Souchereau – 2 <sup>nd</sup>
					Winston Cabell – 3/4
					Graham Ryding – 3/4
1993	Mar del Plata,		Anne Smith		Anne Smith – 5/8
	Argentina				
1992	Rio de Janeiro,	Sabir Butt	Anne Smith		Women's Team – 4 <sup>th</sup>
	Brazil		Anita Soni		Men's Team – 6 <sup>th</sup>
					Sabir Butt – 1 <sup>st</sup>
					Anita Soni – 5/8