REFEREE’S LINE OF THINKING
2

QUESTION DECISION

DID INTERFERENCE OCCUR?

YES ’ p NO_—p “NOLET”

v

COULD OBSTRUCTED PLAYER HAVE REACHED
THE BALL AND MADE A GOOD RETURN AND WAS
HE MAKING EVERY EFFORT TO DO SO?

YiS "—> NO —» “NO LET”

DID OBSTRUCTING PLAYER MAKE EVERY EFFORT
TO MOVE CLEAR?

YES L—‘} NO —p “WARNING OR

POINT TO
o OBSTRUCTED

PLAYER”

WAS THE OBSTRUCTED PLAYER IN A POSITION TO
HIT A WINNER?

‘_> NO — “1ET”

HE COULD ONLY UNLESS OPPONENT
HAVE MADE A HITS BALL BACK TO
GOOD RETURN HIMSELF. THEN THERE :
IS NO REQUIREMENT T
T HIT A WINNER AND A
“POINT” IS AWARDED TO
¢ OBSTRUCTED PLAYER

YES ——————P  “POINT TO OBSTRUCTED
PLAYER”



