External Representatives

Squash Canada supports and encourages engagement by delegates and representatives to external organizations as a means to:

  1. Exercise leadership influence within international organizations so as to support sound governance, appropriate values-based decision-making and management, and best in class promotional, technical and sport development programming.
  2. Enhance the two-way flow of information and communication between organizations to which Squash Canada is a member.
  3. Provide professional development opportunities for leaders within the Canadian squash community, and which will benefit Canadian squash.

Lolly Gillen

  • Appointed International Delegate (Terms of Reference) to the World Squash Federation and the Federacion Panamericana de Squash
  • Member, World Squash Federation Squash57 Commission
  • Secretary General, Federacion Panamericana de Squash
  • Chair, Federacion Panamericana de Squash Major Games Committee
  • Treasurer, Federacion Panamericana de Squash Finance and Audit Committee
  • Member, Federacion Panamericana de Squash Technical Committee

Lolly has been involved in the sport of squash for almost 40 years, both as a player, a builder, and as a volunteer. She is an accomplished hardball doubles player capturing 60 hardball doubles titles (4 World, 29 Canadian National, 2 US National and 25 Provincial/State) in both open and age categories. Lolly served on the boards of Squash Canada’s (9 years – President, 2013 – 2018), Squash Ontario (8 years- President  2006-2008), Sport4Ontario, and the Summit Golf & Country Club and was first elected Secretary General of the FPS in 2019.  In 2000 she received Squash Ontario’s highest award (The Special Achievement Award), in 2003 the Ontario Sports Award (Ontario’s highest award given to a volunteer in recognition of a distinguished contribution to the field of Amateur Sport and in 2023 was inducted into the Canadian Squash Hall of Fame.  

Throughout her career she has acted as the Marketing Director of the PACE Canadian Squash Classic PSA events for John Nimick of Event Engine (1999-2009), chaired the 2019 Pan American Junior Championships, 10 National Doubles Championships and dozens of Provincial Championships and was on the organizing committee of the 2014 WSF Women’s World Team Championships.  

In 2019 Lolly co-founded with Eric Hart, the Canadian Inclusivity Squash Program (CISP), North American’s first squash program dedicated solely to teaching squash to mentally, emotionally, and physically challenged individuals) and at the end of 2022 launched Canada’s first ever Wheelchair Squash57 program. 

Lolly played key roles in creating the Canada Squash Hall of Fame & Heritage, the Ontario Squash Hall of Fame and in 2014 Lolly founded the Squash Canada’s Road to Podium Campaign (Canada’s first campaign directed solely for high performance raising over $180K in just 7 months). She spearheaded the development of the Squash Canada doubles referee certification program and the creation and management of the first North American Hardball Doubles Ranking program and North American Doubles annual calendar from 2002-2018. Lolly has been a Canadian National national doubles referee and national Instructor since 2004 and is a WSO Level 1 referee and Community level squash coach. Lolly has been Squash Canada’s International Delegate to the WSF and FPS since 2018 and is a former member of the WSF Diversity & Inclusivity Working Group. Lolly is currently Secretary General and Treasurer of the FPS, Chair of the FPS Championships & Major Games Committee, a member of the WSF Squash57 Commission and Director of the Cricket Wheelchair Squash57 Program.  

Ms. Gillen is proprietor of Lolly D. Gillen, Brokerage and has been in the real estate industry since 1976 specializing in residential real estate in the Greater Toronto area. 

Dr. Anne Smith
  • Liaison, International Testing Agency for World Squash Federation Anti-Doping Commission
  • Chair, World Squash Federation Medical Commission
Samantha Cornett
  • Female Athlete Representative, Federacion Panamericana de Squash Athletes Commission
Hollie Naughton
  • Member, World Squash Federation Athletes Commission
Catherine Giachino
  • Member, World Squash Federation Athletes Commission
Dave Howard
  • Member, Federacion Panamericana de Squash Officiating Committee
Keith Flavell
  • Member, World Squash Federation Ethics Commission
Sofia Navadeh
  • Member, Federacion Panamericana de Squash Officiating Committee
Reinaldo Rivas
  • Member, Federacion Panamericana de Squash Technical Committee
  • Member, Federacion Panamericana de Squash Major Games Committee
Richard Yendall
  • Member, Federacion Panamericana de Squash Coaching Committee
  • Member, Federacion Panamericana de Squash Major Games Committee
Jamie Nicholls
  • Session Member, Canadian Olympic Committee
  • Squash Representative, Commonwealth Games Association of Canada
Geoffrey Johnson
  • NSO Executive Council Member, Coaching Association of Canada
  • Squash Technical Rep, Canada Winter Games 2023