Lolly Gillen elected to FPS Executive Committee

OTTAWA, ON (August 7, 2019) — Squash Canada’s International Delegate Lolly Gillen was formally elected to the position of Secretary General of the Federacion Panamericana de Squash (FPS) Executive Committee.  The Annual General Meeting was held Monday July 29th in Lima, Peru, in conjunction with the 2019 Pan Am Games.

In her professional career, Lolly is the owner of Lolly D. Gillen Brokerage, specializing in residential real estate in the Greater Toronto area.  In addition, she is a dedicated volunteer, contributing to the sport of squash for 30 plus years as well as the general sports community by serving on multiple Boards including Squash Ontario, Sport4Ontario, Summit Golf and Country Club, and Squash Canada. During her time with Squash Canada since 2009, Lolly has served as the VP Operations, President, and is currently Squash Canada’s International Delegate.

“Squash Canada nominated Lolly to the FPS Executive in respect of her tremendous knowledge, experience and wherewithal in moving organizations forward,” said Dan Wolfenden, Squash Canada Executive Director.  “She will be a great asset to the FPS and an important conduit in the flow of information between Canada and the rest of the Pan Am region.”


“The 31st Annual General Meeting of the FPS was held on Monday July 29th, 2019 in Lima Peru and we are proud to announce the 2019-2023 Federacion Panamericana de Squash Executive Committee.”

President: Francisco Paradisi (Venezuela)

Vice President: Sergio Becerra (Colombia)

Secretary General: Lolly Gillen (Canada)

Regional Vice Presidents

  • North America: Dent Wilkins (USA)
  • Caribbean: Janet Sairsingh (Cayman)
  • Central America: Italo Bonatti (Guatemala)
  • South America:  Esteban Casarino (Paraguay)
  • Honorary President: Federico Serna (Mexico)

“The FPS extends its sincere appreciation to the retiring Vice President and Regional Vice Presidents for their tremendous contributions to the Association over the last four years.  Vice President Craig Archer (Barbados), VP Caribbean Douglas Beckford (Jamaica), VP Central America Roberto Hernandez (Guatemala) and VP South America Juan Pablo Garcia (Argentina).”














Photo Credits: Federacion Panamericana de Squash